Back to the Home Page
About the Wainwright society
A brief bio of Alfred wainwright
How to join the society
The benefits of joining the Wainwright Society
The Wainwright Society Members Only area
Click to visit the Merchandise Page
Log in to the Wainwright Society Forum
The latest news and media - Wainwright related
Upcoming and past events
Read articles about the Society
Walking The Coast To Coast
Find out more about the Pennine Journey
Click here to find details of the Annual Society Calendar
Click to visit the Sketchbook Project
Click here to view the full range of Book reviews we have on the site
View the 214 Completers List as maintained by the Society
How the wainwright Society raises money for worthy causes
Wainwright related links


Member Benefits > Discounts > Hotels or B&Bs > YHA



Wainwright Society Accommodation Offer in the Lake District

£17.00 B&B in any Lake District YHA*


How to book:

  • Book with the hostel directly, not the YHA Central Reservations. See hostel contact information below
  • Quote ‘Wainwright Society Accommodation offer
  • Present your Wainwright Society membership card upon arrival

Ambleside - ambleside@yha.org.uk 015394 32304
Blacksail - Book via Ennerdale
Borrowdale - borrowdale@yha.org.uk 01768 777 257
Buttermere - buttermere@yha.org.uk 01768 770 245
Cockermouth - Book via Keswick
Coniston Coppermines/Holly How - Coniston@yha.org.uk 015394 41323
Ennerdale - Ennerdale@yha.org.uk 01946 861 237
Eskdale - eskdale@yha.org.uk 019467 23219
Grasmere - Burtharlyp Howe grasmere@yha.org.uk 015394 35316
Hawkshead - hawkshead@yha.org.uk 015394 36293
Helvellyn - helvellyn@yha.org.uk 01768 482 269
Keswick - keswick@yha.org.uk 017687 72484
Langdale - High Close langdale@yha.org.uk 015394 37579
Patterdale - patterdale@yha.org.uk 017684 82394
Wastwater - wastwater@yha.org.uk 01946 726 222
Windermere - windermere@yha.org.uk 015394 43543


*
Offer applies to dormitory accommodation only, subject to availability, promotional terms & conditions apply.